Home > Boracay, Philippines, Travels > Boracay in less than 24 hours

Boracay in less than 24 hours


Beach Front Boracay Regency

In less than 24 hours I will be on one of those benches sipping my mojito while listening to Hed Kandi on my iPod.  Hehehe!

I’ve been wanting to go on a vacation to just relax and not think about work for a change.  My boss from the US called me up last month and told me she’s flying over to work on some stuff here and wants to have a few days off just to chill.  After choosing between Palawan, Bohol, Cebu, and even Hongkong we both settled for Boracay.  So I booked our flight that same night and our hotel accomodation the night after.  We got ourselves what we wanted at a price that’s a little way over my budget.  I just told myself, this is Boracay after all and it’s summer so what do I expect?  We’ll be staying at the Boracay Regency with 2 of her friends (first timers in the island which should be fun!) from California.

When I first went to Boracay with my friends way back 2003, the place was definitely paradise.  Unfortunately when I got back 2007 Boracay was totally different… sad to say but Boracay lost its charm due to over-development.  I’m not really sure what to expect this time around.  Will Boracay be better or will it be worse?

I read an article recently about DENR (Department of Environment and Natural Resources) putting a stop on development of Boracay to help protect its natural environment.  Further development would only continue once a sound environmental plan is idenfied.  I really do hope this isn’t just “ningas kugon” (temporary) so we can bring Boracay back to its former beauty.

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. April 25, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    I know it is quite sad to see how a ‘once’ paradise to many of us is already congested and is losing its charm, but let us all be hopeful that despite that fact, the rest of the foreigners will still get to enjoy its remaining beauty it has to offer. Bring them to Bohol, Ayan.🙂

    • April 25, 2012 at 11:28 pm

      I hope so. Bohol is still nice. My boss has been to Palawan and Bohol and she liked both🙂

    • April 26, 2012 at 8:07 am

      So what have you been doing lately?

      • April 26, 2012 at 9:06 am

        What have I been doing lately? I am busy with our pet project which will soon hit the entire of Metro Manila and the whole of the Philippines.🙂

      • April 26, 2012 at 9:26 am

        sounds interesting. what’s this project about?

      • April 26, 2012 at 10:21 am

        Check out my ‘About’ on my page. I am referring on the other site.🙂

      • April 26, 2012 at 2:23 pm

        what other site? hehehe!

      • April 26, 2012 at 3:52 pm

        It is on my About page.🙂

      • April 27, 2012 at 12:42 am

        will check it when I get back to Manila🙂

  1. May 10, 2012 at 3:36 am
  2. May 28, 2012 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

