Home > Filipino, Life Blogs, Literature, Random > I Just Started a Gratitude Journal

I Just Started a Gratitude Journal


This happened over a week ago.  I was staying at my aunt’s for the weekend and guess what?  Both the Internet and cable were down!  I called AT&T and asked if they could fix it as soon as possible.  You could just imagine how hard it was… no Internet or TV for the weekend!  You should have seen my aunt’s face (hehehe!) when she found out that the tech can’t make it til Sunday.  Which means no TFC for a couple of days.  Good thing we’re scheduled to leave for Harrah’s San Diego the next morning.

So what to do when there’s nothing else to do?  I guess the next best thing to do is to run or read a book or a magazine.  And there I was, reading an old O Magazine.  While browsing through the pages an article about starting a Gratitude Journal got my attention.  Oprah goes on by saying that writing at least 5 things that you’re grateful for each day can help you appreciate the small things and life in general.  That makes sense to me!  I must admit, the past couple of months I’ve been so busy and I feel like I haven’t been thankful of the small things.  They just don’t have the same effect as they used to.

Last January 12, after reading the article I decided to start my Gratitude Journal… and I’ve done it everyday since then.  It’s nice to read my entries when I’m free or when I just want to go back and think of the small things that made me happy.  I suggest you start making one too.🙂

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

