Home > Random > Don’t ever buy HTC Phones in the Philippines

Don’t ever buy HTC Phones in the Philippines


My Dead HTC Phone

NOTE: Updated photo… got my phone back from the Service Cetre of HTC (SIS Philippines) and here’s my dead phone now

Don’t ever buy HTC Phones… their service center sucks big time!  I brought in my phone last week with a problem with the receiver and customer service informs me that the phone will no longer boot to the OS!  How is that possible?  I gave my phone in working condition minus the faulty receiver and now they are telling me that the phone will not even boot to the OS???  Aside from that the manager on the phone told me that they are working on different sites and that they have no control over the technician who performed the diagnostics.  WTF!!! Are you not representing the same company???  When I asked if they have a Legal Department the agent told me THEY DON’T HAVE A LEGAL OFFICE!  I feel like as a consumer I’m being abused by the system and hearing this from representatives of a company this big paint a frightening of the quality of customer service they are providing us.

They will not accept responsibility for the phone and said that it “may” or “may no longer” work!  What’s up with that?!?!?!  On top of that they want me to pay P300 for the diagnosis that they performed that eventually led to my phone’s motherboard and LCD to fail.  If I want to have the phone fixed I have to pay P20,000!  What a rip off!  WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD PAY SUCH AMOUNT TO FIX SOMETHING THAT IS NOT BROKEN TO BEGIN WITH?!?!?!?!

YOU JUST LOST A LOYAL CLIENT!  WILL DEFINITELY BUY A SAMSUNG!

  1. rigor
    March 10, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    o my god! i am about to go to my nearest HTC repair center to have my HTC One’s camera fixed. i now have seconds thought about going there.

  2. rigor
    March 10, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    o my god! i am about to go to my nearest HTC repair center to have my HTC One’s camera fixed. i now have second thought about going there.

  3. roldie
    March 17, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    rigor i think i have the same issue in my htc one camera like yours and i keep on looking for a service center for a month now thanks to your blog ayan) now i dont know what to do(

  4. mark
    June 11, 2014 at 11:22 pm

    Wow after reading this blog
    It gave me goosebumps because i am supposed to get my htc sensation to the office by next week for repair of the battery, it got stuck because i didn’t use it in months and reading this gave my second choice

  5. Imelda
    August 4, 2014 at 11:40 am

    We have 2 HTC repair centers here in Metro Manila. May I know where you went? I am about to have my phone check. It lags and the and audio volume for calls is very soft. Have to use the speaker phone.

  6. nestor
    October 9, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    same here brought my HTC one for camera repair last april 24, 2014 got it only last sept 17, 2014 with another defect the volume toggle does not work and the body has so many dents and scracthes as if opened forcefully. do’nt bring your celfone for repair if you dont want to wait for a year or eternity to have it back.

  7. January 21, 2015 at 8:23 am

    HTC phones really suck. My HTC One has a pinkish tint in low light, so with other HTC Ones. Yet I’ve read HTC is not owning up and taking responsibility for this factory defect. With the poor quality of their phones and bad customer service, it’s just a matter of time for this company to be flushed down the toilet.
    Bye HTC.t

  8. Jay
    May 31, 2015 at 9:25 am

    Where’s the service center of htc? My phone keeps on returning to flight mode. Please help me

  9. Frances
    May 31, 2015 at 6:40 pm

    i was planning to have my htc one x fixed sa service center sa gh sana kasi i accidentally dropped it and the screen went black. total black. so you mean there’s no hope for my phone? 😭

  10. eulery
    April 25, 2016 at 9:22 pm

    …how to restore my htc one after unsuccessful encryption ..pls help me….
    Need company technicians.
    I donr even know where are htc branches are in the philippines..
    Life sucks but HTC phone are the worst!!

  1. April 24, 2013 at 3:26 pm

Leave a Reply

