Home > Life Blogs, Online World, Random > My Case Against HTC Philippines and SIS Philippines Part 3

My Case Against HTC Philippines and SIS Philippines Part 3


SIS Philippines

Poor Customer Experience, Arrogant, and Pitiful… three words to describe the Management of HTC Philippines and SIS Philippines.

Finally they showed up on the second mediation conference at the Department of Trade and Industry office today.  I can’t help but get really upset while listening to all their excuses trying to wash their hands of any responsibility for damaging my phone.

Cyra Fancisco – Operations Manager of SIS Philippines and Robert Dorano of HTC Philippines didn’t even apologize for the inconvenience this whole experience (nightmare) caused me.  Now I know why these two companies and their staff act the way they do… because their managers don’t even know what CUSTOMER SERVICE is.  It is definitely true that management directly reflect the way their people treat their customers.

Here’s the catch… they offered me 30% discount for the repair costs and they will NOT REFUND, REPLACE, or FIX the phone they damaged.  The whole thing is my fault… well they didn’t exactly say that but that’s how I feel.  So it’s my fault for wanting to get my phone fixed?  It’s my fault for taking it to HTC’s OFFICIAL / ACCREDITED SERVICE CENTER?  It’s my fault because I was informed by an SIS Philippines staff that my phone’s issue can easily be fixed?  It’s my fault because I WAS NEVER INFORMED that running their so called DIAGNOSTIC can render my phone TOTALLY UNUSABLE?

Btw to quote Robert Dorano – Manager from HTC when I informed him that I am blogging about my bad experience with HTC and I haven’t gotten a reply to any of my messages on their Fan Page “That is not the proper venue to air out your concern!”  Really??? Then why do you even have this Fan Page if you don’t want to face your customers’ complaints???  Pa-pogi lang ba tong Facebook Fan Page nyo?  Last time I checked, we live in a free country and I can blog what in my opinion is correct and what really happened based on my POOR EXPERIENCE with your company.

VERDICT:  I’m going to file an ADMINISTRATIVE CASE against HTC and SIS Philippines.  This has never been about the money but MY PRINCIPLE.  I will fight for what I think is due me and what I think is right no matter if it takes months or ever years.

Also read part 1 and part 2 here

  1. May 10, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    Go for it. Very dissapointed in HTC. I hope their market share continue to plummet.

    • May 10, 2013 at 7:34 pm

      I will already file an Administrative Case against them

  2. May 14, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    Any update? I wanna see how DTI would handle such case.

    • May 15, 2013 at 9:36 am

      Wala pa… Still need to process some documents then will wait for a summon.

  3. mimi
    May 20, 2013 at 10:48 am

    i wanna know whats gonna happen i have plan of buying htc one however i read in some articles they have issues with their mic or something that the other party cannot hear the other side. I dont wanna throw 33k for a rubbish phone…wanna know whats going on with this case.

    • May 20, 2013 at 3:51 pm

      Filed an administrative case against them. Waiting for the summon from DTI

      • May 23, 2013 at 1:26 pm

        Bro ano na nangyari?

      • May 23, 2013 at 7:02 pm

        wala pa

  4. mark
    May 28, 2013 at 11:13 am

    I have a recent experience with them and I would have to agree…Customer Service is really poor…my phone a Desire X went in for repair 2x in less than 6 mos.CS won’t even formally reply to your email complaint.I asked them to formally reply to it since I want to also take it to authorities. I am rethinking if I will pursue this.Apparently hindi lng sa Philippines unresponsive ang CS nila.Lesson learned it pays consider after sales when purchasing these types of gadgets.

  5. Christian
    July 1, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    This might not be related but I recently brought an XMINI from SIS phil at the SMX4 Convetion center, where the BPI Bike Swim Run expo was held. The receipt only says to contact the email add support@sisph.com for warranties and stuff, but there is no physical address nor telephone number.

    As one of the speaker is defective I needed to contact them but as of the moment i have not yet received any reply from them. I read somewhere that SIS Phil only handles HTC support/Service center, so can anyone advise if they do actually sell other products or was the SIS Phil name just being used at the expo?

  6. raymund
    July 14, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    Stumbled upon this, read through parts 1 to 3. I also had a very bad experience with HTC’s customer support. Though I really like their products, support is really disappointing (mas gugustuhin ko pa yung service ng ibang gov’t agencies natin). I requested a replacement for my unit which was 3 days old, after much research I found cosmetic issues and found out that HTC acknowledges replacements. I emailed and it was also “Andrew” that replied. He did acknowledge that my unit got approved for replacement, and after countless emails he agreed that my fone need not be submitted for their internal diagnostics test because I insisted that I won’t leave my fone unless they issue a service unit. After a month, I emailed back then this “Angelo” called me that my replacement was available, all I have to do is go to the store. Went to the store the next day where I bought my unit only to find out that this “Angelo” emailed store personnel that I have to leave my fone for their “tests”, I argued that “Andrew” already agreed that I just have to wait for the replacement to be available, and “Angelo” said that I don’t have to do anything but go to the store to get my fone. After an hour of debate with store personnel (kawawa sila kasi sila binagsakan ng galit ko sa katangahan ng service center nila) they gave my replacement unit, they said they called their area manager to have my case approved. They also called this “Adrian” since “Andrew” and “Angelo” were not in the office, he did not help at all. He just insisted that it’s their protocol to have the client leave the fone for diagnostics testing. Good thing I had everything documented, I printed the email conversations proving that my fone need not be submitted and I just need to get my replacement. There was miscommunication on their part between the service center and the store itself, they should not throw the burden to the customer. They should know how to resolve issues like these and not just insist their SOP.

    I will still choose HTC over any Android OEM’s, but will try my best not to have any dealings with their customer support ever again.

    I hope your case turns out in your favor.

  7. von rolfe
    August 6, 2013 at 1:36 am

    We have the same issue with HTC now, will you be able to help us. What happened to your case? Thanks!!

  8. August 18, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    Just an update guys… tomorrow is the preliminary meeting for the case at DTI. Wish me luck🙂

  9. rszed
    August 27, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    any update?

  10. melai gutierrez
    January 6, 2014 at 9:47 am

    Hi, what happened to your case? currently, i am having the same issue with HTC and Mr. Robert Dorado is no longer answering my phone calls and text messages

  11. CheR
    November 26, 2015 at 12:02 pm

    Hi Ayan! Any update on your case? Im planning to send out my HTC One Max for service because my camera is defective.

    Wanted to know if you got justice for the damages they caused you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

